This site is a part of the Informa Markets Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 8860726.

27 - 28 June 2024
Hall 1 Bengaluru International Exhibition Centre, Bangalore
Announcement :

100 + Safety and Health Equipment Manufacturers participating in OSH India – Chennai

OSH South India 2022 to 2023 – 5th – 6th July, 2023, Hall 2&3, Chennai Trade Centre, Chennai.

Visit OSH South India - Chennai and Reimburse your train travel Free*

South India’s Largest Occupational Safety & Health show is back in Chennai, July 05 – 06, 2023, Hall no. 2&3, Chennai Trade Centre, Chennai. Book your stall in best Location : 7045909099.

Live demonstrations, Latest Innovations, Global Experts, Certified Chennai Trade Centre, Chennai

Explore PPE such as hard hat,safety gloves,gas mask,safety shoes,work wear,safety harness under one Chennai Trade Centre, Chennai

The 8th Edition of OSH India Awards& Safety Fashion Walk Organised at OSH India Expo on 24th Nov

OSH India Awards is a unique initiative intended to recognize HSE officers and organisations that implement path-breaking occupational safety & health solutions across various industry verticals. To give you an idea of the scale of the awards, we received 245 nominations in the previous edition in 2019 which increased to 341 nominations for this year’s Awards. The final jury meet to select the winners was held on 16th November at Informa Markets in India office in Mumbai. Ernst & Young (E&Y) are the process advisors for these awards and winners were announced at a glittering ceremony on 24th November 2022 at the OSH India Expo venue. To add some spice to the Awards evening a Safety Fashion Walk was also organised wherein top brands in the workwear domain showcased their latest designs through gorgeous models sashaying down the ramp.

Esteemed jury

  • Satish Anant Tikhe, Rtd. Additional Director, DISH Maharashtra (CHAIRPERSON).
  • Suresh Karande, Rtd. Joint Director, DISH Maharashtra.
  • Ramesh Bagi, Corporate AGM (retd), Godrej & Boyce Mfg Ltd.
  • Yogesh Srivastava, Head – EHS & Sustainability, Tata Projects.
  • Vandana Kudalkar, Ex-Member, National Safety Council.
  • Indranil Chakraborty, Senior General Manager & Head of OSH&E, Thyssenkrupp Industrial Solutions (India) .
  • Kevin Chothani, President, Board of Certified Safety Professionals – India Chapter.

OSH India Safety Fashion Walk

To promote safety among the Indian workforce, OSH India 2022showcased a Safety Fashion Walk along with the prestigious OSH India Awards 2022. This glittering evening hosted a galaxy of industry stars to become a unique networking extravaganza mixed with powerful business opportunities. A three-hour function on the Day 1 evening of OSH India in Mumbai, the Safety Fashion Walk was attended by over 300 who’s who within the occupational safety and health industry. Models walked down the ramp to showcase the latest in safety work wear, shoes, equipment, PPE and much more.

OSH India Awards Winners List:

Category Winner
Environmental Management - Construction Afcons infrastructure limited
Environmental Management - Manufacturing TE Connectivity India Ltd
Environmental Management - Services Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone Limited
Excellence in Employee Competence - Construction Afcons infrastructure limited
Excellence in Employee Competence - Manufacturing Ambuja Cement ltd
Excellence in Employee Competence - Manufacturing Aragen Lifesciences
Excellence in Employee Competence - Services TP Southern Odisha Distribution Limited
Excellence in Innovation - Electrical Hazards TP Southern Odisha Distribution Limited
Excellence in Innovation - Fire and Disaster Hanon Automotive Systems India Pvt Ltd
Excellence in Innovation - Others Aragen Lifesciences
Excellence in Innovation - Safety Hazards (Slips, Trips, Falls, Equipment) Ion Exchange India Ltd
Health and Safety Initiatives - Construction Rohan builders (I) Pvt. Ltd
Health and Safety Initiatives - Manufacturing Laurus Labs Limited
Health and Safety Initiatives - Services Naresh Kumar & Co Pvt Ltd
Safety and excellence awards - Electrical Hazards P Prabahahar - Summit Digitel Infrastructure Private Limited
Safety and excellence awards - Fire & Disaster Capt. Pranav Anand - Shapoorji Pallonji Armada Oil and Gas Services
Safety and excellence awards - Material Handling Pankaj Kumar - Ambuja Cement Ltd
Safety and excellence awards - Other Ratnadip Trivedi - Adani Ports and Special Economic Zone Limited
Safety and excellence awards - Safety Hazards (Slips, Trips, Falls, Equipment) SP Armada Oil Exploration Private Limited
Special Jury Mention Mr. VB Sant, Ex-DG, DGFASLI
Ms. Wendy Leslie Pereira, MD, Leslico

Subscribe Newsletter

Sign up to receive E connect email updates